ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Schedule 2020: Women’s T20 world cup 2020 Time Table& match Timings | Cricket News

NEW DELHI: The seventh edition of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is scheduled to be held in Australia from February 21 to March 8.

A total of ten teams will be participating in the tournament the final of which will be held at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground.

The 15-member Indian team will be led by Harmanpreet Kaur, who has had the experience of playing in the Women’s Big Bash League and that will help her plan better.

The Indian squad has Bengal’s rookie batswoman Richa Ghosh and 15-year-old Haryana schoolgirl Shafali Verma who will be playing her first global meet following some good performances at the international level in her first season.

Australia will be the defending champions of the tournament and they are also the most successful team in the event having won the title four times.

Here is the schedule of the league stage of the tournament:

February 21 India vs Australia Sydney 1:30 PM
February 22 West Indies vs Thailand Perth 11:30 AM
February 22 New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Perth 4:30 PM
February 23 England vs South Africa Perth 4:30 PM
February 24 Australia vs Sri Lanka Windhoek 11:30 AM
February 24 India vs Bangladesh Perth 4:30 PM
February 26 England vs Thailand Canberra 8:30 AM
February 26 West Indies vs Pakistan Canberra 1:30 PM
February 27 India vs New Zealand Melbourne 8:30 AM
February 27 Australia vs Bangladesh Canberra 1:30 PM
February 28 South Africa vs Thailand Canberra 8:30 AM
February 28 England vs Pakistan Canberra 1:30 PM
February 29 New Zealand vs Bangladesh Melbourne 8:30 AM
February 29 India vs Sri Lanka Melbourne 1:30 PM
March 1 South Africa vs Pakistan Sydney 8:30 AM
March 1 England vs West Indies Sydney 1:30 PM
March 2 Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Melbourne 8:30 AM
March 2 Australia vs New Zealand Melbourne 1:30 PM
March 3 Pakistan vs Thailand Sydney 8:30 AM
March 3 West Indies vs South Africa Sydney 1:30 PM

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: