Utkal College to confer honoris causa on 5 famous personalities

BHUBANESWAR: The premier Utkal College has finalized names of 5 famous personalities to confer honorary diploma (honoris causa DLitt) on them on the convocation ceremony to be held on April 3. Vp Venkaiah Naidu is scheduled to attend it.

In response to the choice, the college will award the levels to Reserve Financial institution of India governor Shaktikanta Das, comptroller and auditor common of India Girish Chandra Murmu who can also be the chairman of the panel of exterior auditors of the United Nations, Orissa excessive court docket choose justice Sanju Panda, Bhabha Atomic Analysis Centre director Ajit Kumar Mohanty and Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan (OAVS) advisor Bijaya Sahoo.

For this 12 months’s convocation, the college will award PhD levels to 40 students, gold medals to 90 college students and different awards (together with Chancellor’s Cup) to 20 college students.

As a consequence of Covid scenario, the college couldn’t maintain its convocation ceremony final 12 months. It is going to maintain an award giving ceremony on April 1 to award PhD levels to 130 students, DLitt to 2 students, gold medals to 90 college students and 20 different awards for the earlier 12 months’s convocation.

Final convocation of the college was carried out on March 29, 2019. As many as 89 college students had acquired gold medals on the event. D Litt diploma was awarded to 2 students, whereas 245 students have been awarded with PhD levels.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: