TOI Ballot: Followers need Ajinkya Rahane to steer Delhi Capitals within the absence of Shreyas Iyer | Cricket Information

NEW DELHI: Delhi Capitals have been dealt a giant blow on Tuesday when their captain Shreyas Iyer picked up a significant damage within the first ODI in opposition to England.
Iyer dislocated his left shoulder whereas fielding and is about to bear surgical procedure, which is able to reportedly rule him out for at least 4 months.
Final season, Iyer captained DC to their maiden IPL last.
IPL 2021 begins on April 9 with DC enjoying their first match in opposition to Chennai Tremendous Kings on April 10. ran a ballot for the upcoming IPL season asking followers to vote for who they really feel ought to lead DC in Iyer’s absence.
The primary query was: Who ought to lead DC within the absence of Shreyas Iyer? The choices have been R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Steve Smith and Prithvi Shaw.
3916 votes have been polled in favour of Rahane. This was not shocking as a result of he not too long ago led India to a powerful Take a look at collection victory in Australia.
Former Australian captain Steve Smith, who was purchased for Rs 2.20 crores, simply Rs 20 lakhs greater than his base value within the final participant public sale, acquired the second most variety of votes at 2151.
R Ashwin, who led Kings XI Punjab in 2018 and 2019 was third on the record with 1893 votes.
1073 votes have been polled in favour of wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant, the hero of the Gabba Take a look at in Australia.
Dhawan and Shaw acquired 686 and 358 votes respectively.

The second query was: Can Delhi Capitals put up present once more this yr, regardless of not having Iyer’s providers?
8944 followers have been optimistic that final yr’s runners-up DC will do properly once more this time regardless of not having Iyer’s providers. 1123 followers thought in any other case.

The third query was: Which of those groups has one of the best likelihood to interrupt their IPL title jinx this yr? The choices given have been in fact the three groups who’re but to win the IPL title – Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore.
4547 votes have been polled in favour of RCB, with followers hoping that Virat Kohli lastly will get his arms on the IPL trophy that he and his crew have now been chasing throughout 13 earlier editions.
With 4152 votes, Delhi Capitals, who have been runners-up final season have been a detailed second and Punjab Kings acquired 1365 votes.

The fourth and the final query was: Are you enthusiastic about the opportunity of IPL 2022 having 10 groups?
7362 votes have been polled within the affirmative, which means that the followers have been actually trying ahead to the addition of extra groups to the IPL extravaganza. 2693 followers voted for the ‘No’ possibility.

Each time there may be an addition to the variety of groups, the variety of matches can even in fact go up and most followers appear to love the concept of an extended IPL carnival.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: